A Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) is a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) who has attained Red Hat’s highest level of certification. RHCA certification represents a depth of knowledge in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and breadth of knowledge across other Red Hat technologies.


To earn RHCA, one must attain RHCE status and acquire at least 5 of the following credentials:


The following audiences may be interested in earning an RHCA certification:

  • Red Hat Certified Engineers who wish to demonstrate greater depth and breadth of knowledge and skills in Red Hat Enterprise Linux and across other Red Hat products
  • IT architects who wish to demonstrate Red Hat-specific skills and knowledge

Recommended Training

In preparation to earn an RHCA certification, Red Hat recommends the following courses:

Required Exams

In addition to earning Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) and RHCE, you must pass at least 5 of the following exams to earn RHCA:



Do you have questions? Get in touch.
Contact us
Refer & Earn
Talk to Expert Drop us your enquiry
Talk to Expert